Ministries

Girl Pride

God Ignites Radiant Leaders. Girl Pride was created to reach out to the young ladies of our church and community, to help with self-esteem and self-worth, validating them at home. We want them to take pride in themselves as Christian young ladies.

For more information, please contact Sis. Lynne Scott at l.scott@kingsolomonbaptist.com.


Sunday School

Our Sunday School is held every Sunday morning at 9:45 a.m.  Classes are available for all ages.

For more information, please contact Rev. Charles Pipkins at c.pipkins@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Brotherhood

Our Brotherhood is for all men ages 18 and over. Meetings are held each first Saturday at 12 Noon.

For more information, please contact Timothy Pruitt at t.pruitt@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Adult Bible Study

Join us for our weekly Wednesday night Bible Study at 7:00 p.m., where we are taught the Word of God by our Pastor.

For more information, please contact Pastor Kevin Armstrong at k.armstrong@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Youth Bible Study

Our Youth Bible Study is also held on Wednesday at 7:00 p.m., where our youth are taught age-appropriate lessons from the Word of God by our capable Youth Ministry Staff.

For more information, please contact Gaynelle Randolph at g.randolph@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Voices of Joy

The Voices of Joy is our Youth choir. Rehearsals are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

For more information, please contact Gaynelle Randolph at g.randolph@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Inspirational Choir

The Inspirational Choir is our Adult choir. Rehearsals are held on Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.

For more information, please contact Rondera Holmes at r.holmes@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Male Chorus

Male chorus rehearsals are held on fourth Saturday at 4:30 p.m.

For more information, please contact Deacon Charles Scott at c.scott@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Deaconess and Mother’s Ministry

Our Deaconess and Mother’s Ministry is a group of Christian women who serve the congregation and community by assisting with church ordinances, ministering to the needy, and educating female church members in the faith. Meetings are held on third Saturday at 11:00 a.m.

For more information, please contact Dorothy Coleman at d.coleman@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Junior Usher Board

Our Junior Ushers are youth ages 5 to 17 years. Meetings are held on fourth Thursday at 7:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Edwina Figueras at e.figueras@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Senior Usher Board

Our Senior Ushers are adults ages 18 and over. They are responsible for accommodating everyone who enters the sanctuary. Meetings are held on second and fourth Thursday at 7:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Edwina Figueras at e.figueras@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Women of Excellence

Our Women’s Ministry is for women ages 18 and over. It meets the spiritual needs of women in the congregation through classes, events, Bible studies, and related activities. Meetings are held on second Friday at 7:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Rev. Mary Armstrong at m.armstrong@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

 

Mission Ministry

Our Mission Ministry empowers the members of the Women’s Auxiliary to carry out the Great Commission (Matt. 28:19-20); to encourage greater participation in outreach to the youth and other individuals with special needs. Also, to develop home mission, education, and evangelism ministries for Kingdom building. Meetings are held on first and third Friday at 7:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Min. Patrice Glasper  at p.glasper@kingsolomonbaptist.com.


Hospitality Ministry

Our Hospitality Ministry assists in creating a loving, warm, friendly, Christian environment to both our guests and members.  They are here to greet you as you enter our church, and to assist with any of your special needs. Please contact Melva Wilborn at m.wilborn@kingsolomonbaptist.com.

Comments are closed